Advising Appointments

Please select one of our team members

Bonnie Miksch

Bonnie Miksch, D.M.A.
School Director
Area Coordinator for Composition

Office: LH 231D
Phone: 503.725.3063
Fax: 503.725.8215
E-mail: bonnie@pdx.edu

Darrell Grant

Associate Director, Jazz Piano/Improv Professor
Office: LH 237B
grantd@pdx.edu | 503.725.5828

Karin Magaldi

Karin Magaldi
LH 231B
magaldk@pdx.edu
503-725-4642

Professor Karin Magaldi, Head of the Theater program and Associate Director of the School, is also the Secondary Education Advisor.

Jesse Mccann

Jesse Mcann
Classical Guitar Instructor

Office: LH 227
Phone: 503.725.
Fax: 503.725.8215
E-mail: jmccann@pdx.edu

Jelena Schiff

Jelena Schiff
Music History

Office: LH 237c
jes@pdx.edu | 503.725.3195

Patrick Vandehey

Pat Vandehey
Director of Bands

Office: LH 29
pvan2@pdx.edu | 503.725.3010

Anwyn Willette

Anwyn Willette

Sonic Arts & Music Production Area Coordinator
Office: LH 227
E-mail: willette@pdx.edu

Devon Allen

Devon Allen
Acting/Directing Professor

Office: LH 325
devona@pdx.edu | 503.725.4701

Sherry Alves

Sherry Alves
Jazz Vocals Professor

Office: LH 32
alves4@pdx.edu | 503.725.3180

Harry Baechtel

Dr. Harry Baechtel
Classical Voice Professor

Office: LH 345B
baechtel@pdx.edu | 503.725.3153

Dave Bamonte

Dave Bamonte
Brass Area Coordinator, Trumpet Professor

Office: LH 27
bamonted@pdx.edu | 503.725.3124

Sydney Carlson

Dr. Sydney Carlson
Flute Professor

Office: LH 30
sydneyc@pdx.edu | 503.725.3064

Joel Bluestone

Percussion Area Coordinator

Office: LH 31
bluestj@pdx.edu | 503.725.3182

Hamilton Cheifetz

Hamilton Cheifetz
Strings Area Coordinator

Office: LH 326G
cheifetzh@pdx.edu | 503.725.3185

George Colligan

George Colligan
Jazz Area Coordinator

Office: LH 32
ghc@pdx.edu | 646-620-8286

Thomas Cotik

Tomas Cotik
Assistant Professor of Violin

Office: LH 245C
tcotik@pdx.edu | 503-725-8215

Chuck Dillard

Chuck Dillard
Collaborative Piano Area Coordinator

Office: LH 227
cad8@pdx.edu

Debbie Glaze

Debbie Glaze
Music Education Area Coordinator

Office: LH 239B
glazed@pdx.edu | 503.725.3155

Barbara Heilmair

Dr. Barbara Heilmair
Woodwinds Area Coordinator

Office: LH 243E
heilmair@pdx.edu | 503.725.3199

Christine Meadows

Christine Meadows
Classical Voice Area Coordinator

Office: LH 345C
meadowsc@pdx.edu | 503.725.5463

Ken Selden

Dr. Ken Selden
Director of Orchestra

Office: LH 245B
kselden@pdx.edu

Ethan Sperry

Dr. Ethan Sperry
Director of Choirs

Office: LH 239A
esperry@pdx.edu | 503.381.7822

Karen Strand

Karen Strand
Oboe Professor

Office: LH 200B
strandk@pdx.edu | 503.725.3179

Antares Boyle

Theory Professor
E-mail: antares@pdx.edu
Phone: 503.725.0922